Removal of courses for Students

Can a course be removed from my Brightspace?

More Information

A course will be removed when a student withdraws from a course in MaineStreet. Additionally, when the instructor makes the course inactive at the conclusion of the semester, students will no longer see that course in Brightspace.

Alternatively, if you have completed an academic term and your former instructor has not closed the course, you may use the term navigation tabs in your "My Courses" widget, to select the current term, and hide previous courses, as shown here:

Image of My Courses header showing tabs labeled All, Pinned, 2016 Fall, 2017 Fall, 2017 Spring, Right Carrot

Environment

  • Web Browser, Brightspace

 

Was this helpful?
0% helpful - 4 reviews

Details

Article ID: 134437
Created
Wed 7/14/21 11:16 AM
Modified
Wed 9/14/22 3:23 PM
Applies To
Students